Spread the love

1. We wish to thank all our teeming members for their steadfastness and cooperation throughout our Congresses to nominate the flag bearers of our party ahead of the 2023 General Elections.
2. We also express our gratitude to all the contestants for their show of sportsmanship. That you remain committed to the party is an indication of assurance of overwhelming victory come 2023.
3. The party under the leadership of Hon. Kingsley Femi Fanwo, Hon. Moses Sunday David, Hon. Ademola Bello and Hon. Charles Omoyele in Mopamuro have resolved to deliver victory to all our candidates, viz, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu for President, Hon. Sunday Karimi for Senate, Hon. Folorunsho Olafemi for House of Representatives and our House of Assembly candidate too.
4. The determination of the leadership is in sinc with the membership of the party to replicate the November 2019 Governorship election in the Local Government in which APC won in virtually all the Wards.
5. Mopamuro belongs to the All Progressives Congress as proven in the past. We will prove it again come February and March 2023. The leadership of the party in the Local Government has resolved to work together to achieve success.
6. On the rumor that Mr Henry Abimbola, our House of Representatives candidate in 2019 has defected to ADC, we want to make it clear that he has not communicated that to the party. If and when he does, the party will remain strong enough to win all elections as we did in November 2019 without his support. We urge our members to continue to work hard for the success of our dear party.
7. We wish to reiterate our unalloyed loyalty to the leadership of our Governor, leader and the dynamic Ambassador of good governance, His Excellency Alh Yahaya Bello. Your pragmatic leadership of the party has made APC unbeatable in Kogi State. We remain your foot soldiers in our drive to be bigger and better as a party.
8. We urge all our teeming members to remain calm and peaceful throughout the electioneering as victory is sure by the grace of God and your support.
Arch. Aina
Mopamuro LGA APC Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *