CP KOGI SET FRESH TASK FOR OFFICERS: As 26 were decorated to the rank of Superintendent of Police

Spread the love


The Commissioner of Police, Kogi State Command, CP Edward C. Egbuka Psc has today, 19th August, 2022 decorated Twenty Six(26) newly promoted Senior Police Officers at the M.M. Katsina Conference Hall, State Headquarters, Lokoja. The decoration ceremony is subsequent to the promotion of 1939 Deputy Superintendents of Police to the rank of Superintendent of Police.

The Ceremony was attended by former Commissioner of Police , Kogi State Dr. Emmanuel Ojukwu (rtd). He congratulated the newly promoted Officers and charged them to see the promotion as a call for improved services to the nation. He advised the Officers to make more friends and minimize enemies while carrying out their duties.

The Commissioner of Police, Kogi State Command, CP Egbuka while congratulating the Officers for their well-deserved promotion, charged them to leave a life of discipline, professionalism and integrity. He added that any officer that desire to go high must cultivate the attitude of discipline. Nothing that their attitudes is a reflection of what Police is all about. He further stated that even the least Police officer know that discipline is the bedrock on which the Force is built. That means is foundational. He thanked the Inspector General of Police IGP Alkali Usman Baba psc (+), NPM, fdc for recommending officers of the Command to be part of the beneficiaries. He congratulated the newly promoted officers and wish them well in their new task.

Also at the ceremony was the ALGON Chairman Hon Taofiq Isa who congratulated the newly promoted officers and urged them to double their efforts in the ongoing onslaught against criminality in the State. He stated that he was at the occasion to celebrate his Divisional Police Officers of Aiyetoro and Iyara Divisions.

The newly promoted officers includes, SP Obafemi Ojo Commander Quick Response Unit, SP Yusuf Isa O/C Confidential, Esinulo Cletus DPO Gegu, Sani Yahaya DPO Ibaji, Sule Musa DPO Ajaokuta, Alozie Chukwuemeka DPO Ayetoro, Orimolade Akinwumi DPO Iyara, Ovanja Yakubu DPO Okehi, Felix Adjarho DPO Itakpe, others includes Eneka Ugwuoke DCO Adogo, Emmanuel Odai Unit Commander 37 PMF, Akinwumi Adeniran Unit Commander 37 PMF, Ibe Chidebere Nwadoika Unit Commander 37 PMF, Yakubu Abu O/C Anti-Cultism, Aye Enejo DCO ‘C’ Division, Salisu Ahmed ACO Koton-karfe, Samade Ladi Medical, Diribe Victor DCO Ifeo-Olukotun, Agbo Emmanuel Obajana, Layi Labija Ayetoro, Yakubu Bitrus Idah Area Command, Samuel Oye Medical and Yamang Swanta Idah.

Speaking on behalf of the promoted officers, SP Eneka Ugwuoke thanked the Inspector General of Police, IGP Alkali Usman Baba psc (+), NPM, fdc, and the Force Management team for finding them worthy of the elevation to the new rank. He further appreciated the Commissioner of Police Kogi State Police Command, CP Edward Egbuka psc and the management team for finding time out of their tight schedules to decorate them. He promised that they will make use of the added responsibility to discharge their duties professionally to make Kogi safe and Nigeria in general.

*SP William Ovye Aya*,
Police Public Relations Officer,
Kogi State Police Command

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *